storm chaser

Storm Chaser
I know a man 
who can take that kind of anger
His shoulders are broad
Broad enough to shoulder it!
He can roll with the punches
He can handle the heavy hitters
The knicks and bruises 
Causes by life’s blows
Lift up and away from his presence alone
He walks with me, he talks with me
In the cruel aftermath of the storm
When the dust settles 
I scour the scene
seeing the mayhem
I am left raw and exposed
heart bleeding onto the page
rage steaming from my lips like a naval battleship
yet I am calmed by his touch
when he calls my name
when he tells me that I am his own
I know no shame
I war with words
Only to surrender silently
I feel the cold chill in the air
I see the flowers etched in sunlight
And I know it’s his doing
This man who can do no wrong
This man from Galilee 
He knows no sin
His love is enough for me
He calms the fire burning in
My lungs
He douses the flames in
His overflowing love,
 I am love
She was love
Her love was mine
We knew love together
She poured her love over me
She taught me love
I love for her 
Love to breathe her
Love to need her
as the storm rages on
In the tears that flow from the inside
Wanting to break forth
I hold every droplet inside my heart
And I wait
Until the storm passes
I wait until the red sea opens
I wait until he comes for me
Waiting to feel free again
To be hers again 
To bear her witness again
To see her smile again
To hear her laughter
To touch her heart in my dreams
I am here
Waiting
As I tug my coat
Closer…
Tighter…
I turn to face the wind
As I catch a glimpse of sun

Published by poeticpose

Poets poet, loving wife, adoring mom, enjoys nature and dancing silly like no one is watching-even if they are!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started